Cart 0

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Century Arms GP WASR10 AK47 Rifle 7.62x39mm Wood Stock (1) 30rd mag RI1805-N

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $699.99

Sale Price $674.99

OR
Quality
Price
Value
12 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Enlightened Review by Knokota
Quality
Price
Value
Can’t say enough about these guys! Outstanding customer service. The firearm itself was flawless, no canted sights all numbers match! The furniture will do for now but may replace. Lovely job guys and thanks a ton! (Posted on 9/27/2019)
Decent gun Review by Gary
Quality
Price
Value
My only complaint is that the rear sight leaf spring was changed to the right and the front sight post was canted to the left. Was able to zero easily within 20 rds. Shot a total of 80 rds first time out with no malfunctions. Wood sucks but can be replaced. Prepped gun shop did great shipping it to me within a week from ND to TX. (Posted on 7/16/2019)
Awesome WASR Review by Patrick
Quality
Price
Value
This is my second rifle purchase from Prepper Gun Shop and they are my favorite gun shop! Now for the rifle! I am working out of state and started missing all of my rifles at home and decided on a WASR10 for a little fun. I did a lot of research reading a lot of reviews on a bunch of sites. Prepper Gun Shop customers gave the best reviews, the best price and customer service! Right out of the box the rifle is straight with no cant, the fit is excellent and the bolt carrier does not hang up on the hammer, the magwell is smooth with a teeny tiny wobble with a Chinese magazine inserted but the finish is as poor as my first SLR107 but that's forgivable because hey it's a WASR! I got her home and gave a good cleaning and lube job. Already have a 2 chamber muzzle brake on and waiting for the extended axis pins, retaining plate, ALG trigger plus a whole set of Magpul MOE AK furniture in stealth grey (my WASR is gonna rock inside and out). If you pass up on these WASRs at this price you will have to stay at home and cry. (Posted on 1/27/2019)
Rough but its an AKM Review by Qoua
Quality
Price
Value
Over all great gun and great job done by preppergunshop,fast shipping I live in MN so not too far from preppergunshop. my rifle had no canted sight everything was good straight barrel, one or two rivets pushed in more than others but no dimpling, my cleaning rod hole wasnt milled big enough to fit a cleaning rod. No big deal just took a dremel and fixed it, muzzle attachment plunger kind of crooked but no biggie. overall you get what you pay for no complaint just minor small stuff that doesnt really matter, bolt racked cleanly, mag well was good minimal wobble. I recommend preppergunshop great and fast shipping, as long as the gun performs what it supposed to do and I do my part, all these minor cosmetic stuff i dont care about. Its all about performance (Posted on 1/17/2019)
Fantastic service and great rifle at this price! Review by Luis
Quality
Price
Value
I called PrepperGunShop over the phone and Zach was incredibly helpful and told me everything was good to go regarding my nearest FFL. Purchased the rifle and in 3 days, yes 3 days, it arrived to my FFL down here in deep south texas. Rifle looks great, I thought it had canted front sight but when I turn it upside down on a flat service, the rear and front sight both align perfect.

Anyways, the guys at PrepperGunShop will take care of you. This is my first purchase from PrepperGunShop but it certainly won't be my last. I used to always buy from Buds but the pricing here is better, the service is better, and the shipping is even better! What more can someone want?

Anyways, great rifle, great service, fast shipping. I'm satisfied. (Posted on 11/2/2018)
Best Century AK from Century Review by Mr1
Quality
Price
Value
In 2008 I would have never thought that one day I would say the Wasr10 is the best off the rack imported AK you could buy in the US. Well that day is here. No off the rack AKMs made in the US can hold a candle to the WASR10. 3 stars on price because I bought mine right before Prepper Gun Shop dropped the price on the same rifle.

The imported AK market is shrinking, and the void is being filled with subpar US offerings.
Quality got a ding because its still a Wasr. The Century AK Bolt Hold still exists (bolt sticks on the trigger group). Mags wobble a little bit, but I was never one to complain about mag wobble. Id prefer the mag fit, function and wobble then it be so tight that mag compatibility is a problem due to the mag well not being cut large enough.

All the parts are matching on this guy with no canted sights. QC has been stepped up since the late 00s. I have seen Vepers with more mismatched parts than this guy.

The coating is not the greatest, and it comes off really easy, but on the bright side your rifle will look like a Counter Strike:GO battlefield pick up in no time. I wish it was not a "paper clip" rifle, but it is what it is. In the end it fires when I pull the trigger, and the CL bore makes for easy clean up. 0 malfunctions so far and it has NO CAST PARTS! (Posted on 5/5/2018)
It is what I expected Review by C
Quality
Price
Value
I bought this rifle with some $200 picatinny rail on the front because everything else was out of stock and CA's deadline was creepin up. Other than that extra price increase, the gun shoots great and seems to be made well. Would recommend (Posted on 4/9/2018)
Great product from a great company. Review by Nick
Quality
Price
Value
Because I work at a gun shop I tend to order guns online fairly frequently. Stumbled onto this sale, picked up my WASR 10 with literally the best customer experience I've had purchasing firearms online. They treat you like a person, very polite, very attentive and generally awesome. Even when my gun got delayed for weather reasons I could not care because of such the great service I got over the phone with these guys. It is no joke unbeatable compared to other companies I've dealt with. As for the rifle, great quality. Just as I expected. You want a WASR-10 review you can check out hundreds of YouTube videos. These guys are great, and will probably be the only site I order from again assuming they have what I'm looking for. Fantastic experience. (Posted on 1/24/2018)
Awesome Review by Dan
Quality
Price
Value
After much deliberation I chose the WASR10 as my akm purchase over the likes of the Arsenal slr 107 and the Polish WBP. Why? Because you're getting a factory- new rifle, built in a combloc nation with all the important parts matching- receiver, bolt, bolt carrier, front trunion, barrel. All forged parts - not cast. All this at at least $200 less than the others.
Mine came in perfect condition. Straight sights, Magwell is tighter than any other AK I've had. Shoots straight right out of the box. I look forward to many, many years of use.
I swapped out furniture and pistol grip to Romanian digs, now it is Awesome!
Speaking of awesome. How about Prepper gun shop? These guys rock. The best customer service. Both online (chat) and on the phone, they were above and beyond the call. Even going out into the warehouse to make sure I was getting what I wanted. Thanks guys.
If you're in the market for a durable, reliable rifle, the wasr10 is it.

(Posted on 4/18/2017)
Romanian Wasr-10 Review by David
Quality
Price
Value
Very quick to respond to questions you have about an item. These guys are great, and their prices can't be beat. Check with them before you buy anywhere else.
Dave.S (Posted on 12/9/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register